Sandy Hook Shootings

I know this is a bit off topic, but it’s something that’s been near and dear to my heart lately – as I’m sure it’s been for many of you.

If you have been trying to figure out what you can do to help the people of Newtown in the wake of the Sandy Hook shootings, here’s an idea:

I just found out that you can call Newtown Florist in Connecticut and make donations to help pay some of the floral bills for victim’s funerals 203-426-1776.

I am sure that any amount you can contribute will ease the stress of the families going through this awful ordeal, and will be greatly appreciated. Help spread some peace, love, and hope this holiday season.

3 comments

  1. I’ll have to find the name of the organization/phone number or whatever, but I also read that there’s a group taking donations to help pay for the long term therapy the surviving children will require.

    I think anything will help. There’s also something going around to send a card and a snow flake to help decorate the new school when they return. So, if someone cannot donate, that’s some way to show they care. I think, mostly, just knowing they have everyone’s support will do more than we think it will <33

    1. That will definitely be necessary for those kids to get back to some semblance of normalcy. But I do love the idea of sending snowflakes. I’ll look more into that, or if you have info, I’d love it if you pass it my way! And you’re right, just knowing we’re all thinking of them might be reassuring.

Leave a Reply

