Oreo-Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

I toldja I was gonna do it! I used some leftover holiday Oreos (I had 12 exactly, how fortuitous!), and bought a pack of pre-made chocolate chip cookie dough for the outside. This pack, however, made jumbo cookies, so I only used one dough square per Oreo.

You’ll follow the same drill as you would for preparing the pretzel-stuffed cookies. Preheat your oven according to the directions on the packaging, or your cookie recipe, and line a baking sheet with parchment. (These called for 350ºF, 12-14 minute bake.)

It took some finessing to get the cookie dough to surround the Oreo, but it worked well!

Unlike with the pretzel-stuffed cookies, these didn’t have such an excess of dough, so they didn’t spread so much once baked.

And voila! An Oreo-stuffed cookie!

The greatest reaction to these was from my friend when I served them on Thanksgiving. His exact words were, “Holy s**t! There are Oreos in these cookies!” It was priceless. Needless to say, these are pretty evil – I’ll give them a solid 5. I’d like to thank Susan over at Susan Eats London for the reminder, as she commented the “Evilness rating must be off the charts!”

I hope by baking these you elicit smiles and profanity from your friends as well.

5 comments

  1. Evilness rating must be off the charts! 🙂

    1. Yikes, I totally didn’t post that, thanks for the reminder!

  2. You did it YOU DID IT 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    1. hahaha! A woman of my word. And I got to reap all the benefits!

  3. Makenzie Scott · · Reply

    GENIUS.

Leave a Reply

