Rockstar Cupcakes

Check out some cute manly cupcakes I made for a Rock ‘n Roll birthday party for a totally rockin’ dude. I used my chocolate cupcake base with a vanilla buttercream frosting. I topped each cupcake with a skull and crossbones made from royal icing, and drew on their little, precious manly faces with edible marker.

I love how the primary colors pop between the dark cupcake and the white skull. (The color palette was suggested by the birthday boy’s equally rockin’ girlfriend.) I achieved the stripes in the swirls by painting icing gel on the piping bag before I filled it with frosting. I’m hoping to have a royal icing tutorial for you all sometime soon, but until then feast your eyes on these:

8 comments

  1. These are freaking adorable…echhem…I mean manly. 🙂 Looking forward to an icing tutorial!

  2. now thats pretty cool! you rock! why dont you try adding some black parallel lines for the teeth?

  3. OMGOMGOMGOMG
    I feel like I am at a KISS concert (or I should be)
    Rock on dude!!!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Post To See: 2 Twix Fudgy Whities

  4. Haha these are definitely the manliest cupcakes I’ve ever seen!

  5. These are the CUTEST cupcakes EVER!!!

  6. These cupcakes are fantastic. Making them for my dad’s next birthday!

    1. Love it! Send me a picture of how they turn out!

Leave a Reply

