Liebster Blog Awards

I have been blogging for a bit over two years now, and the one thing that still makes me feel warm and fuzzy in this cold, cruel world is the actual sense of community I’ve felt with people who run other awesome blogs. I am lucky enough that I was awarded 2 separate Liebster Blog Awards from other wonderful bloggers and it was enough to make me blush just knowing that people are both reading and enjoying my blog enough that they want to get the word out about it.

The first award was given to me by Go Bake Yourself. This wonderful blogger is not only a fabulous kitchen whiz, but usually the first person to read and comment on anything I post! I should also mention the fact that she’s still in high school and puts me to shame with all the baking she does on top of all her studies! The second award was from A Foodies Voyage. She’s fairly new to the blogging scene, but has some wonderful recipes on her page that are easy to follow and yummy-sounding. You should definitely check her out!

Here is the explanation of the Liebster Blog Award:

A Liebster Blog Award is given to talented bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is a German word that means “Dearest”, it also means ”Favorite”. So, in a way the award not only recognizes these bloggers as amazingly gifted in their own right but also as your very own personal favorites.

Here are the rules to keep this award going:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (Some say just 3 or more blogs of less than 200 followers each)
5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

I’m not entirely sure how many followers each of these blogs has, but they are definitely blogs you should be reading, so I want to get the word out! My list is a little longer because I’m combining both of my “wins” and awarding double the blogs in this one post. Of course, I can’t promote myself just because my newest blogging adventure only has 4 followers, but if I could I’d say that you should check it out if you want to see how to make a pop-up birthday card. Now that that’s done…

  1. Fatty Dumpling – My first regular commenter and, dare I say, friend in the blogging world, Fatty Dumpling posts all kinds of recipes that she ties in with stories about her life. I love feeling like I have gotten to know her through her cooking and other life experiences, and she’s quite a lovely person. You should get to know her too!
  2. Anywhere Home – Just like the name of her blog suggests, she travels the world (for work and pleasure), and has an uncanny knack for adjusting to wherever she is. Her blog is filled with all kinds of fun stories about anything from running in Paraguay (where apparently people don’t run on the street) to trying to pretend she’s okay with the communal shower at her gym. Seeing as she’s in Berlin at the moment, a Liebster Award seems appropriate.
  3. Chez Sylvia – Sylvia posts about food – sometimes it’s about new restaurants she’s tried and other times it’s recipes that she’s whipped up in her kitchen. Either way, this blog is worth the read! Plus she seems to keep throwing fabulous dinner parties with involved menus, and I want to score an invite sometime.
  4. Listful Thinking – I love this blog! Written by Stephanie, a hilarious and clever young woman, I find myself LOL’ing in my living room at practically every sentence. She cleverly breaks down each post into lists, and seems to write how I think, and I desperately want to be her friend. (Do she even have a need for any friends that are older and equally as dorky, I wonder?)
  5. Into Mind – I discovered this blog about a month ago, and it’s fabulous! Anuschka writes some posts about art and beauty and others about psychology. It’s fascinating, and I always feel like I learn something after I’ve read it. Definitely worth checking out.
  6. Susan Eats London – Susan is originally from the states but now living in London, and I love hearing about her food adventures. She sometimes writes posts about restaurants she’s visited, but also her experiences shopping in her local markets and trying some unusual wares. Her recipes all sound delicious, and her adventure in the kitchen is to be applauded. And, if I find myself in London again, I’d like to make a stop in her kitchen!
  7. Mel Runs – The only person in the world who has managed to goad me into giving up chocolate for an extended period of time (I lasted 30 days after her Stronger Than Chocolate Challenge), Melanie has wonderful tips on fitness and nutrition for people of all shapes and sizes.
  8. The Temperamental Kitchen – I stumbled upon this blog while trying to purchase tickets online for something that went on sale at midnight. She had me laughing with a story about a nickname that makes no sense and her mother sending her an article about moms who send their kids articles. Oh, and she’s got some tasty recipes up there too.

I hope that you give each of these blogs a try, they’re wonderful additions to your daily reading. Also, thank you again to Go Bake Yourself and A Foodies Voyage for my very own Liebster Blog Awards!

5 comments

  1. Congratulations again my friend 😀
    And thanks for the shout out!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Healthiest Natural Sugars Muesli Bars

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination and shout out!! This is pretty awesome 🙂 Next time you are in town…we’ll have a yummy food party!

  3. Thank you very much Jessie 🙂 This is very sweet of you!!

  4. You’ve said such nice things about me! This has made me very happy.

  5. Goodness gracious, friend! I was sitting here when I remember you and your blog and was wondering what you’ve been up to. Thank you and hiya buddy ;]

Leave a Reply

