Versatile Blogger Award

This post had been sitting unfinished for a week, but I just couldn’t think of fun enough facts to share. Oh well!

It was such a lovely surprise to receive this award from the ladies over at Omnomalicious. Jecca and Pami do it all – cooking, baking, and cocktails – and I want to be friends with them and partake in the fabulousness that goes on in their kitchens. (Read- please make me omnoms!) You should head over to their site immediately  to check out recipes. Thank you again, ladies, for this award!

**Update – I have also been nominated for this award by Lazy Laura Maisey. She recently did a fun post-a-day series using each letter of the alphabet to inspire that day’s post. Such a fun idea! Thank you again for the award :)

Below are the rules, as passed down from generations of bloggers before me:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. (That’s common courtesy.)
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Well here goes… in no particular order, these are some blogs I really can’t get enough of!

And here are 7 facts about me:

  1. I have soup for at least one meal a day, almost every day. I really do love soup. (And it’s so easy to make!)
  2. Saying, “I love soup,” always reminds me of a line in Hot Shots, where Admiral Benson says, “I love soup. At least I think I love soup… It’s either soup or duck. Which one do you shoot?” Seriously, I chuckle to myself every time I think it.
  3. One of my new favorite TV shows is Phineas and Ferb. Where have I been the past 4 years?
  4. My senior year of high school, I wore something orange almost every day.
  5. In 8th grade, I painted my nails every day for at least 2 months.
  6. I still find myself watching movies on TV, with commercials, when I have the DVD on a shelf nearby, still in its original packaging.
  7. A year ago this week, I was in Europe traveling with a tour group of amazing  people that I’d never met before. It still amazes me when I think about it. I guess I never give myself enough credit for how ballsy I can be!
7 comments

  1. Congrats my friend :D
    You deserve it! Off to say hi to your nominees and loved learning more about yoU!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. Hi. I’ve nominated you for a(nother) Versatile Blogger Award! http://lazylauramaisey.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/been-nominated-for-a-pardon/

  3. Thanks for the nomination, lady!! I’m really into soup as well. And go through “soup phases,” where nothing else will do! xox

  4. I”m honored!! thank you very much Jessie. I love soup too!

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination!!

  6. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m deeply flattered. xxx

  7. What kind of soup do you like best? :)

    I still do #6. It’s fun to catch something good while aimlessly changing channels. :D

    Congrats on doing #7. It’s a great experience to travel with strangers. Yeah, it’s risky, but I think it’s worth it. :)

    Thank you for passing on the award to us. :) Keep on baking!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 130 other followers

